Technical Advisory Group

The purpose of the Technical Advisory Group is to provide the Innovation Hub with views from industry on innovation priorities and to feedback outcomes from funded innovation projects. It is being jointly chaired by ORE Catapult and a senior industry representative and will include senior technology leaders from all parts of the UK offshore wind supply chain.


Name Organisation
Ray Thompson Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy
Steve Wyatt ORE Catapult
Alan Hannah ScottishPower Renewables
Alan MacLeay Seaway Heavy Lifting
Bill Leithead Strathclyde University
Chris Poyner ABB
Chris Spruce MHI Vestas Offshore Wind
Ian Taylor GeoSea
James Young JDR Cable Systems Ltd
Jan Matthiesen Carbon Trust
Joanna Chetwood Vattenfall
Jørn Scharling Holm DONG Energy Wind Power
Rajnish Sharma Statoil